top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Ready, Set, SHOOT!

For quite some time now, I have been expressing my desire to become a professional infant photographer. I have taken a few shots of my children of course and my friends children. Yesterday I made the investment on a new lens and flash and wow can I already see a difference. Below are shots from a Canon 18-55mm lens with umbrella lights and no flash.

This is a photo I took of my 6 year old yesterday with the Canon 50mm f/1.4 lens and the Canon Speedlite 430 EX flash.

The quality difference is amazing and I cannot wait to shoot my youngest, Giovanni, in 2 weeks for his 12 months shoot! One thing I have learned from photographing my friends kids above is that it is more challenging depending on the child. Giovanni does not give me much of a hard time, maybe because he has gotten used to being my little model and also because I know what makes him smile and laugh. Violet was a little more challenging but with her mommy's help, we were able to capture beautiful pictures of her smiling. Abel rarely smiles for pictures so he was more challenging but satisifying since I was able to get a picture of him smiling. It is quite challenging but well worth the outcome and the satisifaction their parents are left with. I look forward to getting better, learning more and taking more photos of beautiful babies! I am proud of my progress thus far and what is still to come.


bottom of page